About Us  |  Shop  | 

Community Resources - for Community GroupsInstitute of Community Directors AustraliaGive Now - for IndividualsJoin In Join Up - for IndividualsCorporate Responsibility - for BusinessGrants Management - for Government

Our Community Leaders

Great Australian Leaders in Focus

This initiative has been created by Our Community to highlight community leadership in Australia.

Interviews with some of Australia's greatest community leaders appear in Our Community Matters, a free monthly community sector newsletter that is distributed to tens of thousands of community organisations across Australia.

Each interview is designed to excite and stimulate discussion on the important elements of leadership as well as providing some personal insights that can serve as lessons or guides for other younger and emerging leaders.

Leadership - like any other skill for a community leader - is about constant improvement and a constant search for new and better ways to be able to guide your community organisation or to be able to get a message across to a wider audience.

We are very grateful for the many Australian community leaders who have agreed to take part in this series and we hope it enlivens discussion, debate and directions on what is the true meaning of community leadership.

Read their views on leadership here.

  • Jacqui Katona
  • Prof Neville Norman
  • Marcus Godinho
  • Morry Schwartz
  • Jane Schwager
  • Vici Funnell
  • John Dalziel
  • Dr Simon Longstaff AO
  • Fiona Smith
  • David Morgan
  • Stephanie Alexander
  • Justice Paul Stein
  • Dr Jim Varghese
  • Professor Allan Fels AO
  • Molly Harriss Olson
  • Justice Michael Kirby AC CMG
  • Ian Kiernan AO
  • Professor Fiona Stanley AC
  • Sir Gustav Nossal
  • John Eales
  • Peter Garrett
  • Petrina Dorrington
  • Dr Jim Cavaye
  • Debbie Kilroy OAM
  • Robbie Macpherson
  • John Roskam
  • Dr Anne Summers AO
  • Carol Schwartz AM
  • The Rt Hon Malcolm Fraser, AC, CH
  • The Hon Joan Kirner AC
  • James Demetriou
  • Hutch Hussein



    Our Community Pty Ltd   www.ourcommunity.com.au   ABN 24 094 608 705
    National Headquarters: 51 Stanley St, West Melbourne Victoria 3003 Australia
    (PO Box 354 North Melbourne 3051 Victoria)
    Telephone (03) 9320 6800   Fax (03) 9326 6859   Email service@ourcommunity.com.au