Our Community's Scheduled Training

Our Community has developed a suite of affordable, practical training to help community sector staff, volunteers and supporters keep abreast of their responsibilities and learn how to lift their organisation from ordinary to extraordinary.

All training is delivered by experienced, engaging community sector practitioners, and has been road-tested in the field to guarantee its relevance and applicability at the coalface.

Click the links below to find out more about each of the training opportunities available, or to make a booking.

Click here for the answers to frequently asked questions (FAQ) about our training.

Please Note:

  • Grantmaking Training: If you are looking for information about the Australian Institute of Grants Management's grantmaking training, please follow this link.
  • Boards/Governance Training: More detailed information about the Institute of Community Directors Australia's boards/governance training is available on the Community Directors website.

 

Scheduled Training Opportunities:

2020 SmartyClass: SmartyPlus Details...

Location Dates  
  2020  
Melbourne Thursday 3 December Available Now
Sydney Wednesday 9 December Available Now

2020 SmartyClass: SmartyStarter Details...

Location Dates  
  2020  
Melbourne Wednesday 2 December Available Now
Sydney Tuesday 8 December Available Now

2021 Muster LIVE Details...

Location Dates  
  2021  
Wellington Muster LIVE Wednesday 30 June Available Now
Sydney Muster LIVE Wednesday 14 July Available Now
Hobart Muster LIVE Thursday 26 August Available Now
Perth Muster LIVE Wednesday 8 September Available Now
Canberra Muster LIVE Thursday 30 September Available Now
Adelaide Muster LIVE Thursday 14 October Available Now
Brisbane Muster LIVE Wednesday 10 November Available Now
Melbourne Muster LIVE Thursday 2 December Available Now

2021 SmartyPlus Express LIVE Details...

Location Dates  
  2021  
SmartyPlus Express Live Sydney Wednesday 14 July Available Now
SmartyPlus Express Live Hobart Thursday 26 August Available Now
SmartyPlus Express Live Perth Wednesday 8 September Available Now
SmartyPlus Express Live Canberra Thursday 30 September Available Now
SmartyPlus Express Live Adelaide Thursday 14 October Available Now
SmartyPlus Express Live Brisbane Wednesday 10 November Available Now
SmartyPlus Express Live Melbourne Thursday 2 December Available Now

2021 SmartyStarter LIVE Details...

Location Dates  
  2021  
SmartyStarter LIVE Wellington Tuesday 29 June Available Now
SmartyStarter LIVE Sydney Tuesday 13 July Available Now
SmartyStarter LIVE Hobart Wednesday 25 August Available Now
SmartyStarter LIVE Perth Tuesday 7 September Available Now
SmartyStarter LIVE Canberra Wednesday 29 September Available Now
SmartyStarter LIVE Adelaide Wednesday 13 October Available Now
SmartyStarter LIVE Brisbane Tuesday 9 November Available Now
SmartyStarter LIVE Melbourne Wednesday 1 December Available Now

2021 SmartyStarter ONLINE Details...

Location Dates  
  2021  
SmartyStarter AEST (QLD, NSW, VIC, TAS, ACT) 12-13 January Available Now
SmartyStarter AWST (WA) 19-20 January Available Now
SmartyStarter AEST (QLD, NSW, VIC, TAS, ACT) 2-3 February Available Now
SmartyStarter ACST (SA, NT) 10-11 February Available Now
SmartyStarter NZST (New Zealand) 16-17 February Available Now
SmartyStarter AEST (QLD, NSW, VIC, TAS, ACT) 3-4 March Available Now
SmartyStarter AEST (QLD, NSW, VIC, TAS, ACT) 24-25 March Available Now
SmartyStarter AWST (WA) 14-15 April Available Now
SmartyStarter AEST (QLD, NSW, VIC, TAS, ACT) 20-21 April Available Now
SmartyStarter AEST (QLD, NSW, VIC, TAS, ACT) 28-29 April Available Now
SmartyStarter AEST (QLD, NSW, VIC, TAS, ACT) 4-5 May Available Now
SmartyStarter ACST (SA, NT) 18-19 May Available Now
SmartyStarter AEST (QLD, NSW, VIC, TAS, ACT) 2-3 June Available Now
SmartyStarter AEST (QLD, NSW, VIC, TAS, ACT) 15-16 June Available Now
SmartyStarter AEST (QLD, NSW, VIC, TAS, ACT) 22-23 June Available Now
SmartyStarter ACST (SA, NT) 6-7 July Available Now
SmartyStarter AEST (QLD, NSW, VIC, TAS, ACT) 27-28 July Available Now
SmartyStarter AEST (QLD, NSW, VIC, TAS, ACT) 4-5 August Available Now
SmartyStarter AEST (QLD, NSW, VIC, TAS, ACT) 14-15 September Available Now
SmartyStarter AEST (QLD, NSW, VIC, TAS, ACT) 6-7 October Available Now
SmartyStarter AWST (WA) 19-20 October Available Now
SmartyStarter NZST (New Zealand) 16-17 November Available Now
SmartyStarter AEST (QLD, NSW, VIC, TAS, ACT) 24-25 November Available Now
SmartyStarter AEST (QLD, NSW, VIC, TAS, ACT) 14-15 December Available Now

2021 Smartyplus Express ONLINE Details...

Location Dates  
  2021  
SmartyPlus Express AEST (QLD, NSW, VIC, TAS, ACT) Thursday 14 January Available Now
SmartyPlus Express AWST (WA) Thursday 21 January Available Now
SmartyPlus Express ACST (SA,NT) Friday 12 February Available Now
SmartyPlus Express NZST (New Zealand) Thursday 18 February Available Now
SmartyPlus Express AEST (QLD, NSW, VIC, TAS, ACT) Friday 26 March Available Now
SmartyPlus Express AEST (QLD, NSW, VIC, TAS, ACT) Thursday 6 May Available Now
SmartyPlus Express ACST (SA,NT) Thursday 20 May Available Now
SmartyPlus Express AEST (QLD, NSW, VIC, TAS, ACT) Thursday 24 June Available Now
SmartyPlus Express AEST (QLD, NSW, VIC, TAS, ACT) Thursday 29 July Available Now
SmartyPlus Express AEST (QLD, NSW, VIC, TAS, ACT) Thursday 16 September Available Now
SmartyPlus Express AWST (WA) Thursday 21 October Available Now
SmartyPlus Express NZST (New Zealand) Thursday 18 November Available Now
SmartyPlus Express AEST (QLD, NSW, VIC, TAS, ACT) Thursday 16 December Available Now

Australia Council Arts Governance Program Details...

Location Dates  
There are no sessions scheduled at the moment.

Data Tutorial 1: The What and Why of Data Science for Not-for-Profits Details...

Event Dates
  2020
Data Tutorial 1: The What and Why of Data Science for Not-for-Profits Monday 28 September

Data Tutorial 2: Asking the Right Questions Details...

Event Dates
  2020
Data Tutorial 2: Asking the Right Questions Monday 26 October

Data Tutorial 3: Initiating Successful Data Projects Details...

Event Dates
  2020
Data Tutorial 3: Initiating Successful Data Projects Monday 9 November

Data Tutorial 4: Getting Hands-On with Data Quality Details...

Event Dates
  2020
Data Tutorial 4: Getting Hands-On with Data Quality Monday 23 November

Diploma of Governance Online 2020 Details...

Location Dates  
  2021  
Online Course - ODG20-16 Monday 15 February Available Now

Victorian Cemetery Trusts Governance and Operational Training 2020 Details...

Location Dates  
Not signing up for DAY 1 at this time Available Now
  2020  
Horsham Wednesday 9 December Available Now